## भारत सरकार /GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

कार्यालय /Office Of The

प्रधान मुख्य आयकर आयुक्त

## PRINCIPAL CHIEF COMMISSIONER OF INCOME TAX

संयुक्त आयकर आयुक्त (मुख्य.) कार्मिक

JOINT COMMISSIONER OF INCOME-TAX (HQ) PERSONNEL

Room No. 133-C, 1st Floor, Aaykar Bhavan, M. K. Marg, Mumbai – 400020 दूरभाश/Tel: (Off.) 022-22016691/22077187/Fax: 022-22079273/22077187

ईमेल/Email: mumbai.dcit.hq.pers@incometax.gov.in/dcit.hq.personnel.mumbai@gmail.com

No. Jt.CIT(HQ)Pers /Recrt./Insp-20/First Web Notice /2022-23

Date: / / /02/2023

## - NOTICE -

It is hereby informed that the following candidates, who were selected to the post of 'Inspector' through 'SSC CGLE-2020' conducted by Staff Selection Commission, have not reported or joined this office till date.

The details of these candidates are as under:

S.No	Candidate's Name	Father's Name	RANK	DOB	CAT	SSC Region
1	Piyush Nayal	Anand Singh	540	20-03-1997	UR	NR
2	Ritu Bisht	R S Bisht	571	31-08-1995	UR	NR
3	Harsh Kothari	Ashok kumar Kothari	581	09-03-1998	EWS	NR
4	Phad Nitin Dnyanoba	Dnyanoba Phad	602	09-08-1994	OBC	WR
5	Ajat Kochhar	Sundeep Kochhar	613	30-12-1992	UR	SR
6	Sailesh Kumar Panda	Dhiresh kumar Panda	1079	23-06-1992	EWS	ER
7	Vivek Sahu	Vimal Sahu	1382	06-11-1996	OBC	CR
8	Kaushal Kishore	Chandra Kishor Roy	1383	18-03-1991	UR/EWS	ER
9	Sonu Kumar	Mahesh Yadav	1408	08-03-1995	OBC	CR
10	Divya Kaushal	Mahendra Kumar	1424	11-01-1999	OBC	CR
11	Daya Shankar Yadav	Sechan Yadav	1467	03-03-1997	OBC	CR
12	Bhawandeep	Shri Ram Swami	1515	29-07-1994	OBC	NR
13	Vaibhav Kumar	Rakesh Kumar	1644	20-12-1992	OBC	CR
14	Ankit Kumar Yadav	Rang Rao Yadav	1661	11-05-1995	ОВС	NR
15	Suraj Kumar Pal	Harish Chandra Pal	1664	10-03-1992	OBC	NR
16	Anshul Kumar	Narendra Singh	1702	15-06-1994	EWS	NR
17	Garvita Soni	Dinesh Kumar Soni	1766	15-05-2001	OBC	NR
18	Abhisek Mondal	Naranath Mondal	1999	09-09-1996	OBC	ER
19	Sandeep	Surender	2001	08-10-1996	OBC	NR
20	Priyam Ranjan	Baidya Nath Singh	5928	02-05-1984	OBC/EXS	CR
21	Anil Kumar	Purshottam	5933	01-08-1987	UR/ESM	MPR
22	Deepak Kumar Jha	G D Jha	5935	12-08-1983	UR/ESM	NR

As per the issued Offer of Appointment dated 13/12/2022, they were required to join as Inspector in this office within two months from the date of issue of the said Offer of Appointment. However, they have not joined this office till date.

As per Rule No. 12.1.1 of the Recruitment Rules issued by the DoP&T, Government of India

"An Offer of Appointment issued by different Departments should clearly specify the period (which shall not normally exceed one or two months) after which the offer would lapse automatically if the candidate did not join within the specified period. If, however, within the specified period, a request is received from the candidate for extension of time, it may be considered by the Ministries/Departments but extension beyond three months should not be granted and it may be granted only as an exception where facts and circumstances so warrant and in any case only up to a maximum of six months from the date of issue of the original Offer of Appointment.

As per Rule No. 12.1.2 of the Recruitment Rules issued by the DoP&T, Government of India

"An Offer of Appointment would lapse automatically after the expiry of six months from the date of issue of the original Offer of Appointment. If even after the extension(s), if any, granted by the department, a candidate does not join within the stipulated time (which shall not exceed a period of six months), the Offer of Appointment should lapse".

Thus, a <u>first opportunity</u> to join this office is being given to them. In case, they do not comply by **12/03/2023**, it will be presumed that they are not interested in the Offer and their candidatures will be cancelled and also their dossiers will be returned to the concerned Staff Selection Commission office, as per the extant rules.

( रोहिष्ठ रमेशे घोडके, भा.रा.से.) (ROHIT RAMESH GHODKE, I.R.S.) आयकर उपायुक्त(मुख्या°)कार्मिक,मुंबई v. Commissioner of Income Tax (HQ) Personnel. Mumbai

**Copy to**: 1. ITO (HQ) System, with the request to publish the said notice on the departmental websites: <a href="www.incometaxindia.gov.in">www.incometaxindia.gov.in</a> and <a href="www.incometaxmumbai.gov.in">www.incometaxmumbai.gov.in</a>.

The candidates concerned.

Dy. Commissioner of Income Tax (HQ) Personnel, Mumbai